Meet Lily Morgan

Lily Morgan is the main character and narrator of I’m Only Me.

What do you look like?
Uh, well. I have brown hair and green eyes. I could probably lose ten pounds and not miss it. Next question, please.
What do you like to wear?
I always go for comfort. I live in jeans and sweaters or t-shirts. I love my sneakers and very rarely wear heals. They aren’t worth the pain. I go for greens and blues mostly.
How do you like to socialize?
Well, I don’t unless it’s absolutely necessary. I’m not exactly extroverted. I’m so awkward around new people.


What was your first best friend like?
Anna was my first real friend I’d say. She was my rock and has been ever since. We met in second grade. I wish I could be more like her and say what’s on my mind. We’ve had some spats over the years, but we always find a way back together.
What ‘group’ were you in during your high school years?
Anna, Hunter, and I were in our own group, I guess.
What did you want to be when you grew up–and what did you end up becoming?
I’ve always wanted to be a teacher and I was one, but now I’m trying to figure out what I want to be. It’s tough. And a really long story.
What are your hobbies?
Well, I like to listen to music. I love a good romantic comedy. I’m trying to write a book actually. Tyler is helping me. That’s my neighbor. Well, we’re sorta involved. That’s a really long story too.
What music do you listen to?
I mostly listen to classic rock. The Beatles are my favorite.What annoys you?

Middle schoolers! But lately, it’s not knowing where I stand with Tyler. I get annoyed when he won’t acknowledge whatever’s happening between us.
What makes you laugh?
My friends. Tyler. I hate to say it, but Mark Peterson is funnier than I would’ve thought. Don’t tell him I said that. The last thing he needs is a compliment. Especially from me.
Are you a dog or a cat person?
I love cats so much! I have two: Atticus and Groucho. They’re my loves. I rescued them from the shelter a few years ago.
What season do you enjoy most?
Fall. It’s the most beautiful time of year. I love pumpkins and scarecrows. And of course the annual Fall Farmer’s Festival. Tyler’s going with me this year.
Do you drink alcohol?
Not really. Not unless I’m with someone else who is. I don’t seek it out or anything. I embarrass myself enough when I’m sober!
What trait do you find most admirable in others?
I admire a solid sense of self. People who really know who they are. It’s something I struggle with, but I’m working on it.
What scares you?
The unknown. Wondering if I’m doing the right thing. Losing the people I love.
What are your long term goals?
I’d like to figure out some new career goals. And put a label on whatever Tyler and I are. Maybe get him to stay in town.
What are your bad habits?
Let’s see. I have horrible self-esteem. Is that a habit? I guess the habit is putting myself down. My friends would say I obsess over things with little reason to.
If you could have lived in another decade which would it have been?
Hmm. Probably the 90s when I was a kid. I loved my childhood. Things were so simple back then!
What do you think happens after we die?
We go to heaven and are reunited with all those we’ve lost.
If you were to come into money what would you do with it?
I’d pay some bills. How exciting, right?
Who was the love of your life?
I don’t have much experience in the love department, but I’d have to say Tyler is. I’ve never felt this way before.

Questions from Carly Watters: 30 Questions to Ask Your Main Character

 

 

 

One thought on “Meet Lily Morgan

  1. I love how Tyler is all I’d save it or buy stuff I’ve always wanted and Lily is all, I’d make sure I have lights and gas, and my car doesn’t get repo’d. Lol. High fives for Lily. I’m sure saying all of this out loud was not in her plans.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

