Meet Tyler Stone

Tyler Stone is Lily’s neighbor and object of her affection. Not a fan of pronouns.

What do you look like?
Curly hair, blue eyes. You know, the usual. Doesn’t matter.
What do you like to wear?
Converse. Lots of plaid and band shirts. Jeans. Simple.
How do you like to socialize?
Don’t like it much. But I like the other person to be comfortable and relaxed. Put some Dylan on. Does the trick.

What was your first best friend like?
Had a buddy named Chris in college. We were tight. In a band together. High school friends are lame. Don’t remember many of them.
What ‘group’ were you in during your high school years?
Group? Like a clique? None. Waste of time, man.
What did you want to be when you grew up–and what did you end up becoming?
A rock star. I teach guitar lessons now. Not as glamorous, but couldn’t imagine my life without it.
What are your hobbies?
Music, song writing, Wes Anderson movies, train tracks, and anything Bob Dylan.
What music do you listen to?
Bob Dylan.
What annoys you?
When people can’t see the forest from the trees. Just relax and let whatever happens, happen. Don’t plan out everything and just live, you know? Pretentious guys annoy me too.
What makes you laugh?
There’s this one Bob Dylan interview that cracks me up. And Lily.
Are you a dog or a cat person?
No pets these days, but always had cats growing up.
What season do you enjoy most?
Don’t have a favorite. But I like how the seasons change.
Do you drink alcohol?
Jack D and I hang out from time to time. Don’t like to make a habit of it.
What do you feel most passionately about?
Life.
What trait do you find most admirable in others?
Selflessness.
What scares you?
I like how things are. Don’t want to change. Dread it.
What are your long term goals?
Don’t think long term. Life is the here and now. Too busy planning the future, you miss the present, you know?
What are your bad habits?
Talking about Dylan too much. I’m addicted to Sour Patch Kids. Been called out on how random I can be.
If you could have lived in another decade which would it have been?
60s. For obvious reasons.
What do you do when you’re bored?
Write a song. Not that bored too often though. Life’s not boring if you’re doing it right.
What do you think happens after we die?
Become one with the earth. Circle of life and all that, you know.
If you were to come into money what would you do with it?
Probably buy some more vintage Dylan LPs. Trying to collect his entire catalog. Or I’d save it. Whichever.
Who was the love of your life?
Don’t believe in love. Not really.

Questions from Carly Watters: 30 Questions to Ask Your Main Character

4 thoughts on “Meet Tyler Stone

  1. Welcome to the blogging world! Welcome too Tyler and I hope you’re as good to your creator as mine are to me. Scratch that, be much better. This writing thing isn’t easy.
    I’m a jeans person myself and like listening to music, preferably hip-hop from the 90s. The stuff they’re coming out with today is horrible. Are they not screening them anymore?

    Liked by 1 person

    • There will be three more interviews! They’re written, except for Anna’s, but I’m trying to space them out. I wish I would’ve done these when I first started writing though. What a great way to really learn about your characters, no?

      Like

Leave a Reply

