I’m Only Me Soundtrack: Track 1

I’ve shared the music I listen to while I write, but what about the music that accompanies the chapters themselves?

Whatever I write, I see in my head like a movie. I know what all my characters look and sound like, and the layouts of their apartments and town. I can see every scene as it happens.

While I was writing I’m Only Me, it got to a point where I couldn’t hear a song without being reminded of at least one character or scene. Honestly, it still happens. So I made a playlist.

This song was one of the first additions to my soundtrack. I needed a solo acoustic guitar piece for Tyler. So of course, I searched on YouTube and found this gem called “Waiting” and It. Is. Perfection.

Calum Graham is awesome and was such an inspiration for one of my scenes. He somehow made Tyler a bit more real to me too. You should definitely check out some of Calum’s other videos.

This means nothing to you (hopefully it will someday though!), but this song is for chapter 19. When I read over this chapter or make edits, I play this song in the background to help me get in the scene more. Trust me, it works.

I’ll highlight more songs from my soundtrack in future blogs. Stay tuned. 🙂

Leave a Reply

