Facebook Page?

I’m not sure why, but I have a Facebook author page. What is the point of these things? Can anyone enlighten me?

You can go take a look and like it if you want to. If there’s anyone else with an author page, I’ll gladly return the favor.

I guess I just don’t know what I’m supposed to post there. Not to mention I feel like such a phony claiming to be an author. Wrapping my brain around “creating an author page” was difficult, to say the least.

People say, if you write, you’re a writer. For the most part, I agree. But does that make you the kind of writer who needs a Facebook author page? That I’m not so sure about.

So if you have any Facebook author page insight you’d like to pass on, I’d appreciate it.

Thanks! 🙂

facebook-like-meme-find-you

Leave a Reply

