I’m Only Me Soundtrack: Track 3

I’m starting to realize this will have to be a short series. Many of the songs in my playlist are spoilers. I think. Right? I mean, if you were reading a book about football and you were told “We Are the Champions” is on the soundtrack, you’d most likely assume they win the championship, or final, or whatever. I don’t get sports.

Anyway. For this installment, I’m sharing what I consider my novel’s theme song, “Sweet Disposition” by The Temper Trap. You’ve probably heard it on a commercial for something or other.

The main theme of I’m Only Me is learning to accept changes in our lives we don’t foresee, and how embracing those changes can lead to greater opportunities.

If I sat down and combed through more songs, I’m betting I could find a more fitting theme song. But this one has the overall feel of what I’ve written. I’m sticking with it for now.

Reckless abandon

Like no one’s watching you

Here’s hoping there’s a song to accompany your writing. Happy listening, all!

Leave a Reply

