Wednesday Wisdom #2

I’m back for week 2 of a series I may actually stick with. Each Wednesday, I plan to post something either inspiring or motivating. It may be a video, quote, song, who knows.

For this week, I’m sharing the brilliance of Coach Eric Taylor. I’ll let him inspire the hell out of you, and then I’ll tell you why I chose him. Although, that will be painfully obvious in 3…2…1:

Image result for friday night lights

I did not watch Friday Night Lights when it aired. I discovered it on Netflix where I binge-watched it to death. I just finished the series about three weeks ago, and I’m still feeling the loss. Seriously.

Image result for friday night lights meme

I don’t like football. Yeah, I said it. I don’t like it. At all. I have never cared about football until I watched this show. It’s that good. You’ll laugh; you’ll cry. Mostly, you’ll cry. It has a great cast, namely Coach Taylor, played by Kyle Chandler. He is the king of motivational speeches. Yes, he’s talking to a football team, but the basis for each speech he gives, whether it be the team or just one character, is about rising above it and believing in yourself. He won an Emmy, so he knows what he’s talking about! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Image result for coach taylor meme

As a bonus, there’s Tim Riggins. Fear not that you’re crushing on a high schooler, because he was twenty-five when the show started. ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t tell you how relieved I was. He broods like no other. Besides Coach, Tim was my favorite character, and I loved his journey over the five seasons. And his hair is everything. I might even say there’s some Tim Riggins in Tyler, which is weird since I didn’t know Tim Riggins existed until I finished my book. They are so related. Cousins at the very least.

ย  ย 

Consider this a plug for Friday Night Lights. It’s not a show about football. That’s part of it, obviously, but there’s so much more to it. Just watch the pilot, and I bet you’ll be hooked. You can thank me later. (You’re welcome for the Tim photos.)

Image result for friday night lights

8 thoughts on “Wednesday Wisdom #2

  1. Clear eyes, full hearts, can’t lose! I was late to the Friday Night Lights party too; I never watched it in real time but have recently fell in love with the show. I love football, the south, and all things associated with southern men so I knew this would be something I could get behind. Coach Taylor is just simply the best, and Riggins…goodness, he’s so dreamy. I’m currently only in season 3 so I have a little left to go, i don’t know what i’m gonna do when i finish it. :/ I enjoyed reading your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

