Wednesday Wisdom #3

It’s week 3, and this time I have a scene from Dead Poets Society. This entire movie is motivational, and it’s also one of those films that gives aspiring teachers over-the-top expectations for their own classrooms. In my experience at least, teaching is nothing like this.

If you’ve never seen this movie, find it and watch it. It’s one of Robin Williams’ best performances.

Dead Poets Society quote hand typed on antique typewriter:

Carpe Diem has been one of my favorite quotes for a long time. I have it posted in different places around my house. I had it posted in my classroom. As much as I love it, I can’t seem to follow it. It’s been a struggle my whole life. I’m one of those “I’ll do it tomorrow” people, which is something I wouldn’t wish on anyone.

Maybe if I start watching this clip every morning, the message will stick. It’s worth a shot.

carpe diem quotes - http://mer-cury.com/quotes/14-carpe-diem-quotes-to-help-you-seize-the-day/:

 

Leave a Reply

