Where Author and MC Meet: Part 4

Everything happens for a reason.:

Does it though? Lily says yes. I say no.

I’m taking a different approach this time. I wanted to talk about something Lily and I don’t see eye to eye on.

Fate

Lily believes in fate. She believes things happen for a reason. All of this becomes magnified when it comes to Tyler. You can’t convince Lily that she and Tyler weren’t meant to be. She truly believes he moved into her building, right next door to her, because he was supposed to. It was his destiny. And hers.

I, however, believe fate is a giant crock of horse droppings. Especially if the horse is ill.

Daily Quotes: I Feel Like Everything In My Life Has Lead Me To You ...:

This? This right here? Gah. I just threw up in my mouth a little bit.

I do not believe things happen for a reason. I do not believe two people are meant to be together. I do not believe in destiny. I do not believe our specific lives are chosen for us. This is actually one of the ways I’m most like Tyler. He represents this side of me.

Bullshit - fuck that "there's a reason for everything" if not by accident, than what, I was meant to feel completely broken and alone. If that be the case, I'd prefer the accident:

Yes, yes they are.

Maybe I just base this on what has happened in my life. I have no reason to believe in fate or destiny because I’ve never experienced it. I assume it’s possible that some miracle of fate will happen to me in the future, and I’ll laugh at how naive I was before. But I’m not counting on it.

I’ll leave fate to the movies and continue living in the real world, thank you very much.

The choice belongs to you. Beautiful!:

YES! Now this is a quote I can support!

Leave a Reply

