Random Lauren Facts

Let’s get personal. Blog personal. It’s a different kind of personal.

  • I want to be in a band in the worst way. I’d play bass (even though I don’t know how) and sing back-up. And I’d be awesome.

Bass Guitar Is Way Cooler on Behance:

  • I love romantic comedies and I’m usually up for a sappy Hallmark movie, but to tell you the truth, I kind of hate love.

meh-funny-anti-valentines-day-t-shirt:

  • I’m not a huge fan of the f bomb, but I love a strategically placed one in a song. Is that strange?

Cheeky F Bomb Cross Stitch Pattern  - This would be great for a friend of mine !!  hahah:

  • I’ve only ever seen one episode of Seinfeld in my life. And I didn’t like it.

Seinfeld, My favorite tv show:

  • I still dwell on conversations I had –or wish I’d had– in high school.

!:

  • The Little Mermaid is so nostalgic, I can’t watch it without crying. I start within the first thirty seconds.

See every Walt Disney Animation Studios poster in our #tbt gallery: http://di.sn/cSq:

  • If I’m in my car, there’s a 98% chance I’m singing. My car is my private music hall.

Happiness is, singing in the car. - Cute Happy Quotes:

  • I watch Friends DVDs while on the treadmill. I’m currently on season nine.

Joey: What's wrong, buddy? Ross: Someone at work ate my sandwich. Chandler: What did the police say? Friends TV show quotes:     Pheebs, wanna help? ~ Ross Geller, Phoebe Buffay ~ Friends Quotes ~ Season 1, Episode 1 ~ The One Where Monica Gets a Roommate:

  • I think Bucky Barnes is the most sympathetic character in the Marvel cinematic universe. Well, he’s the most sympathetic brainwashed assassin, at least.

Good shot of the front of the Winter Soldier costume.:

  • I love game shows. My favorite is the original Match Game.

70's TV game show Match Game.  Thinking back, some of the jokes they told were pretty risqué .  I didn't get them then....:

  • If I don’t have chocolate daily, I get pretty cranky and/or depressed.

I'm pretty sure I've come down with a bad case of OCCD!:

  • I’ve been drinking Coke Zero so long, I physically cannot drink Coke anymore. It’s basically sugar water.

keep-calm-and-drink-coke-zero:

  • I love the word “whereas” but it rarely comes up in normal conversation. And writing it just makes you sound elitist. *Sigh*

  • I talk to the characters when I watch movies or TV shows. I get really attached to fictional people. It’s unhealthy.

@lilyslibrary #bookboyfriends I this I actually have this…:

  • I put a lot of myself into everything I write. Sure, it all comes from me, but every character I’ve ever written has at least something in common with me or represents some part of me, however tiny. I use my own experiences as writing inspiration, but that’s pretty common.Poster Posse official collaboration with Disney/Pixar for Inside Out by Doaly:
  • I wish I had Tim Gunn for a life coach. I find him extremely uplifting and motivational.

Image result for tim gunn quotes

  • Jared Leto is the most beautiful person I have ever seen.

Jared Leto:

  • “Stairway to Heaven” is a musical masterpiece and my favorite song of all time.

Related image

  • I’m an introvert to my core. Being social is exhausting and generally makes me uncomfortable.

Image result for introvert

  • Procrastination is something I struggle with almost daily. I’m afraid I will never overcome it.

Image result for procrastination meme

  • Not many people read this blog, but I’m not bothered by that. I don’t write for you; I write for me.

"A writer is a world trapped inside a person." ~ Victor Hugo #victorhugo:

It’s a pleasure to meet you.

Leave a Reply

